President Roosevelt and his Cabinet



Accession Number 59-962

7x9 inches Black & White

Keywords Cabinet officers Presidents

HST Keywords Roosevelt, Franklin - Cabinet

Description

President Franklin D. Roosevelt and his Cabinet members. From left to right around the table:
Secretary of Agriculture Claude Wickard, Secretary of Labor Frances Perkins, Secretary of Commerce Henry Wallace, Secretary of Commerce Jesse H. Jones, Secretary of the Interior Harold Ickes, Postmaster General Frank C. Walker, Secretary of War Henry Stimson, Secretary of State Cordell Hull, President Roosevelt, Secretary of the Treasury Henry Morgenthau, Jr., Attorney General Francis Biddle, Secretary of the Navy Frank Knox.

Date(s) 1944

People Pictured Biddle, Francis B. (Francis Beverley), 1886-1968 Ickes, Harold L. (Harold LeClair), 1874-1952 Morgenthau, Henry, 1891-1967 Perkins, Frances, 1882-1965 Roosevelt, Franklin D. (Franklin Delano), 1882-1945 Stimson, Henry L. (Henry Lewis), 1867-1950 Wallace, Henry A. (Henry Agard), 1888-1965 Wickard, Claude R. (Claude Raymond), 1893-1967 Knox, Frank, 1874-1944 Hull, Cordell, 1871-1955 Walker, Frank C., 1886-1959

Rights Public Domain - This item is in the public domain and can be used freely without further permission.

Note: If you use this image, rights assessment and attribution are your responsibility.

Credit: Abbie Rowe National Park Service Harry S. Truman Library & Museum.

Attention media: Please make note of this item's accession number. Print out this page and retain it for your permissions records before downloading this image file for possible publication. Library staff cannot sign permissions forms or provide additional paperwork. The Library charges no usage fees for downloaded images.