## National Security Resources Board Meeting



Accession Number 2013-1544

## Description

Meeting of the National Security Resources Board. Seated, from left to right: Secretary of Commerce Charles Sawyer; Secretary of the Interior Oscar Chapman; Secretary of State Dean Acheson; National Security Resources Board Chairman Stuart Symington; Secretary of the Treasury John Snyder; Deputy Secretary of Defense Stephen Early; Secretary of Labor Maurice Tobin; and Presidential advisor Averell Harriman. Standing left to right: Under Secretary of Agriculture Clarence McCormick; Director of the Bureau of the Budget Frederick Lawton; Presidential advisor John Steelman; Chairman of the Munitions Board Hubert E. Howard; and unidentified man.

## Date(s)

August 11, 1950

7.125x9 inches Black & White

Related Collection Chapman, Oscar L. Papers

Keywords Cabinet officers Executive advisory bodies Presidential advisors

People Pictured Acheson, Dean, 1893-1971 Chapman, Oscar L. (Oscar Littleton), 1896-1978 Snyder, John W. (John Wesley), 1895-1985 Early, Stephen T. (Stephen Tyree), 1889-1951 Harriman, W. Averell (William Averell), 1891-1986 Howard, Hubert E. (Hubert Elmer), 1889-1976 Lawton, Frederick J. (Frederick Joseph), 1900-1975 McCormick, Clarence J. (Clarence James), 1902-1983 Sawyer, Charles, 1887-1979 Steelman, John Roy, 1900-1999 Symington, Stuart, 1901-1988 Tobin, Maurice J., 1901-1953

Rights The Library is unaware of any copyright claims to this item; use at your own risk.

## Note: If you use this image, rights assessment and attribution are your responsibility.

Harry S. Truman Library & Museum.

Attention media: Please make note of this item's accession number. Print out this page and retain it for your permissions records before downloading this image file for possible publication. Library staff cannot sign permissions forms or provide additional paperwork. The Library charges no usage fees for downloaded images.