## **Truman and Cabinet Members**



Description

President Harry S. Truman and his Cabinet, in the Cabinet Room at the White House. Clockwise, from left; Secretary of the Interior Julius Krug; Secretary of Commerce Charles Sawyer; Vice-President Alben Barkley; Secretary of Labor Maurice Tobin; Secretary of Agriculture Charles Brannan; Postmaster General Jesse Donaldson; Secretary of Defense James Forrestal; Secretary of State Dean Acheson; President Truman; Secretary of the Treasury John Snyder; and Attorney General Tom Clark.

## Date(s)

February 11, 1949

Accession Number 2013-2494

8x10 inches (21x26 cm) Black & White

Related Collection Odum, Reathel Papers

**Keywords** Cabinet meetings Cabinet officers Presidents Vice-Presidents

HST Keywords Truman - Cabinet - Truman - 1949

People PicturedAcheson, Dean, 1893-1971Barkley, Alben William, 1877-1956Brannan, Charles F.(Charles Franklin), 1903-1992Clark, Tom C. (Tom Campbell), 1899-1977Donaldson, Jesse M. (Jesse Monroe),1885-1970Forrestal, James, 1892-1949Krug, Julius A. (Julius Albert), 1907-1970Sawyer, Charles, 1887-1979Snyder, John W. (John Wesley), 1895-1985Tobin, Maurice J., 1901-1953Truman, Harry S., 1884-1972

**Rights** Copyrighted - This item is copyrighted and cannot be published, reproduced, or otherwise used without the explicit permission of the copyright holder.

## Note: If you use this image, rights assessment and attribution are your responsibility.

Credit: Wide World Photos, Inc. Harry S. Truman Library & Museum.

Attention media: Please make note of this item's accession number. Print out this page and retain it for your permissions records before downloading this image file for possible publication. Library staff cannot sign permissions forms or provide additional paperwork. The Library charges no usage fees for downloaded images.