Members of the Price Decontrol Board Are Sworn In by Supreme Court Judge Hugo Black

2014-3838 (untitled)
Accession Number
8x10 inches (21x26 cm)
Black & White

Note: If you use this image, rights assessment and attribution are your responsibility.

Harry S. Truman Library & Museum.

Attention media: Please make note of this item's accesion number. Print out this page and retain it for your permissions records before downloading this image file for possible publication. Library staff cannot sign permissions forms or provide additional paperwork. The Library charges no usage fees for downloaded images.

From left to right, George H. Mead, member of the Advisory Board of the Office of War Mobilization; Roy L. Thompson, New Orleans Federal Land Bank President and Chairman; and Daniel W. Bell, former undersecretary of the Treasury, are sworn as members of the Price DeControl Board. John R. Steelman (second from right) holds the Bible while Associate Justice of the Supreme Court Hugo Black (right) administers the oath.
July 1946