1. Home
  2. Library Collections
  3. Photographs
  4. Distinguished Guests at the Truman Library Dedication Ceremony

Distinguished Guests at the Truman Library Dedication Ceremony

2015-1947 (untitled)
Accession Number
8x10 inches (21x26 cm)

Note: If you use this image, rights assessment and attribution are your responsibility.


Harry S. Truman Library & Museum.

Attention media: Please make note of this item's accesion number. Print out this page and retain it for your permissions records before downloading this image file for possible publication. Library staff cannot sign permissions forms or provide additional paperwork. The Library charges no usage fees for downloaded images.

The distinguished guests and speakers are standing in the front row at the dedication ceremony for the Harry S. Truman Library in Independence, Missouri. Front row, from left to right: unidentified, Independence Mayor Robert Weatherford, Charles Halleck, Speaker of the House Sam Rayburn, former First Lady Bess W. Truman, Former President Herbert Hoover, former President Harry S. Truman, Phil Regan, Basil O'Connor, Supreme Court Chief Justice Earl Warren, former First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt, Senator William Knowland, and Missouri Governor James Blair. Others in the background are unidentified.
July 6, 1957