1. Home
  2. Library Collections
  3. Photographs
  4. National Capital Sesquicentennial Postage Stamp Ceremonies

National Capital Sesquicentennial Postage Stamp Ceremonies

2014-3744 (untitled)
Accession Number
8x10 inches (21x26 cm)
Black & White

Note: If you use this image, rights assessment and attribution are your responsibility.


Harry S. Truman Library & Museum.

Attention media: Please make note of this item's accession number. Print out this page and retain it for your permissions records before downloading this image file for possible publication. Library staff cannot sign permissions forms or provide additional paperwork. The Library charges no usage fees for downloaded images.

Members and representatives of the National Capital Sesquicentennial Commission are shown the commemorative postage stamps for the event. From left to right: Joseph C. McGarraghy, Chairman of the Executive Committee; Assistant to the President John R. Steelman; Postmaster General Jesse Donaldson; Carter Barron, Executive Vice-Chairman; and John Russell Young, President of the Board of Commissioners of the District of Columbia.